Minty Chocolate Shake

photo 1

I think the combination of chocolate and mint just works.

Well, chocolate plus anything sort of just works, or maybe that’s just me.

My breakfast of choice will almost always be vegan (I was never an eggs + bacon kinda gal), usually a smoothie. Smoothies are great for your health as all the finer and detoxifying agents of fruit/leafy greens/superfoods push all the gunk your body collected while you were asleep, while simultaneously replenishing hydration. You could also switch the cacao for cocoa, but the benefits won’t be as great. If you’re out of coconut water, simply use filtered water.

photo 2photo 3-2

Ingredients (Makes 1 Liter/1000 mL)

  • 1000mLs of Coconut Water
  • 1 date, pitted
  • about 15 mint leaves (or 2 teaspoons of peppermint extract)
  • 1.5 frozen bananas 
  • 2 tablespoons of raw cacao powder 

Blend everything in a high speed blender until smooth. I enjoyed mine with my Glass Dharma glass straw, which you can find here. I also posted a video of how I made these on my instagram (bringing_fit) as well as my YouTube channel. Check them out! 

Leave a Reply

